Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2002-12-21 --- 5:18 p.m.

Lip-Licking-Lard!

Random noises?

Coffee in hand.

I just took a nap! Whooooooooooooo!

Face it. Napping when your kid does is parental heaven.

The tree got up.

It looks great. [A few years ago, a gay-male-pal accused DaSauce of having a Gay Man�s Tree. The thought still makes me laugh. He noted that nothing else (but my cooking) in my world was done with such perfection and that my hetero-slob-self obviously must be taking a holiday on those two items.] Look. Blue C7 lights, Balsam or Blue Spruce tree, silver/mirror/glass and white ornaments, done sparingly/tastefully is a fambly tradition. It makes an amazing tree.

But, my Gay-Man�s Tree is up and looks as close to perfection as it normally does while the rest of the household is tolerable.

The pies got made. Lip-Licking Lard! Mmmmmm.

This may be the last year I can get away with blasting Mojo Nixon and the ToadLiquors� Horny Holidays album with the �normal� Xmas music line-up. The five year-old boy is getting quicker, I�ll give him that. �Dad? Why does he want to get in her pants to do a little dance?� A quick subject change later�and we were back in working order.

There was even some time for schlubbing about with a vacuum cleaner�and after building my kidlet some lunch I went to Our Lady Of The Blessed Nap and kneeled at her shrine for a coupla hours.

Now. Coffee�

In a moment I sneak out to the garage for an American Spirit. Gotta quit the frigging smogs. I am my kid�s only parent.

After his tub and dinner, I promised that we�d play a videogame (this kid�s Boob-Tube usage is managed by scrooge-the-parent, and he gets an hour or two of games a weekend�content chosen by moi; a half hour or two of Bill Nye maximum off the TiVo during the week, shhh don�t report me to Waldorf; and a quality kid-friendly film now and again on weekends or a nice edu-travel program off HDNet.)

Then I get to check out the prequel to Amber written by someone other than Zelazny (as he has been room temp for more than a while.)

My neighbors invited me to go on a local party crawl. It sounded fun. Had I a safe and dependable sitter�I mighta joined the march. I don�t drink much anymore�two or three adult beverages a month� so I probably would have ended up sideways quickly.

Maybe next year.

--DaSauceInSearchOfHisSmog

~*~
0 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day:
Reading:
What's Cooking:

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels