Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2002-12-25 --- 6:26 p.m.

Misc. Mumblings N' Musings

All the bemused family phone calls are completed�

Geez, Sauce? How is it possible to have a Christmas without a woman in your life?

[And the internal dialog goes: But wait! I just got out of a relationship that (still-needs-must-be-described-here) was with someone who was trying to become the round peg in my triangular hole. She was �trying to be a mom to DaBoy� but clearly didn�t like children, and no matter how hard she wanted/hoped/attempted such, it was TRYING. There's a difference between an easy-going-zen-like-just-being and fighting to accomplish something. That is a hard lesson and worse, folks can tell that you are trying-too-hard. Trying/not being. Beyond that, the kidlet has a mother (what's left of her.) She was wonderful, but then sucked really hard at the end�now she is kinda broken and won�t get repaired�um, anytime in the coming few decades, prolly�(go back a bit in the diary�she had a stroke.) As his mom--she is fully-irreplacable. All he can hope is that any future female in my life becomes a great friend and maybe even loves him. More is NOT required or even, possibly, sane.

So, I regale them with, "don�cha think it would be smart of me to wait a decade or two or just get incredibly/unbelievably-lucky or whatever?" The silence gets pretty funny. Some folks cannot imagine life without a relationship. They should read a few of the journals on this site. That-ah�d cure der asses of That THOUGHT. Thus it is hard to imagine starting a fresh dalliance/alliance wid a dame any time soon. That WILL put a damper on my (two-person-party-game-flavor) sex life�but shit. I don�t need or want to go through the wringer for the nonce.

I got a couple of emails today calling me ageist in regard to the person who offered up visitation and is not quite yet allowed to vote.

Um. Look. I�ll take the label if you want. This is not 1860. I admit that strange things happen. Peeps who are nearly a full generation apart DO fall in love. But why would they (never having met) try to do such? I know that Strom Thurmond married a kid when he was like�frigging eighty or something. But that guy deserves various awards�including the let his ass out in South Central/Roxbury/Harlem/Zimbabwe badge. The odds of a May/December romance working out are minimal�and again�other than going on the circuit and trying to become a championship-driven sport-phuckerman�why would one bother?

Boy/Girl cohabitation is incredible�when it is working right. But I�d love someone who got just-a-few-of-my sophomoric riffs. Ageist. I�ll take the label. If I had an amazing friendship with someone and fell head over ass in love--and had it returned in spades-�I�d be able to wait until they became of age, highly doubtful prospect�but worth it should such happen.

Enough on that.

Weather? My pop (Southern Vermont) reports 4 inches an hour and more than three feet expected in 8 hours�which says Blizzard to me (with apology to those former Silicon Synapse folks up the road. I think the weather owned your IP before you did Starcraft. Grin.) I miss shoveling my car out at 5:30 in the morning to go to work.

Wait! No I don�t. I miss the five seasons�as SoVerySoCal doesn�t even have two proper ones.

But it certainly would be swell to hear a blizzard again. There are two possible sounds. An amazing hush as the heavy snow comes down and blankets sound/light, et al; or a wonderfully whooshy wind noise that has the almost-sound of little crystallized water bits striking everything in sight. Both are sounds that you can�t get at any other time.

--LetItSnowSauce

~*~
1 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day:
Reading:
What's Cooking:

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels