Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-01-02 --- 10:22 a.m.

Music Soothes DaSavage Sauce

Who would like some lighter fare on this bright Orange-County-Is-The-AntiChrist Morning?

I would, I would.

Out of the interesting little pile of gifts that have come from this Dairyland (sic) experience, I am now getting a few e-mules a day. Among yesterday�s pile, dis-boy got an odd "what kind of music dooo you listen to?" note last evening...

There is a massive list of what I enjoy. It seemed daunting, at best.

That got me thinking about what I try to avoid.

I go into hiding from most AOR (Album-Oriented Rock.)

Your dog killed my wife and ran over my dog (weep in your beer) Country and Western.

Germanic Opera hurts my head (although bits of it trapped in Warner Cartoons will do it good and make me giggle.)

There is so very much regular airplay pop music that I can take in very small doses that to list regular popular music seems more sensible.

Now, don't get me wrong--I LOVE music. I am not a tune-snob or curmudgeonly about noises in rhythmic-form.

My overall interests ride the spectrum from Fast-Loud-Garage Rock to Folk, from R&B to gospel, Bluegrass to Traditional, Jazz to Bebop, and on down the road.

[duck. Here comes a long sentence. Wm F. Buckley Jr. would be proud.]

So, in honor of this who-the-heck-is-your-diarist moment, I have put together a list of the stuff that is probably in my car and on top of a rack of equipment in my living room to give (as Uncle Cecil would say) 'The Teeming Masses' a general taste of my lack of same.

Remember, this is probably close to the stack floating around on my play list this week.

All over the map here: Taj Mahal, 24/7 Spyz, The Meatmen, Harry Connick, M.D.C., The Who (with Mssr. Moon), Suicidal Tendencies, The Persuasions, Tom Waits, Sam Phillips, Trojan-Label Reggae, Bruce Cockburn, Satchmo, Downset, Deedles, ProPain, D'Angelo, Refused, Dark Classical (in general,) Snoopy's Classical (incredible classical faves done on TOY INSTRUMENTS!!!,) System of a Down, Keb 'Mo, Mutabaruka, Louis Jordan, Mojo Nixon, Joan Armatrading, Joni Mitchell, Guttermouth, Bad Brains, Rickie Lee Jones, Fishbone, India.Arie, Zappa, Minor Threat, Canadian Brass, Clutch, Sergio Mendez, Mel Blanc singing anything, The Stooges--Raw Power.

I have eclectic tastes, I'd guess. [which is llama for I-don�t-actually-know what kind of music I listen to�]

--PlayItAgainSauce

~*~
0 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day:
Reading:
What's Cooking:

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels