Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-01-08 --- 8:45 p.m.

Hell Hath Frozen Over

Please hit me with a large rock. I am stymied. I do not know what to say (this, readersDaSauce, must be a first.)

Get this.

I JUST AGREED WITH THE WORM.

I did.

I still cannot believe it.

It makes me wanna cry.

Agreeing with Jeffrey Katzenberg is on a par with believing that Michael Jackson has/had/will-have/ever-had/even-resembles/smells-like talent.

Shit.

That�s it.

I�ve had it.

Someone please put a pitchfork in my ass?

Here�s the offending text (snipped from IMDB�s Studio Briefing�and please note that the following is one of their: Articles Copyright , StudioBriefing. All Rights Reserved.)

***snip from Studio Briefing See Their Reserved Rights Above and WORSE? Your Dairist Actually Agreed With Katzenberg Below. Oh. My. Gawd. Sweet Mother Of Christ On A Crutch. Allah/Jah-Ova/SomeONE Forfend, Please?!?***

Katzenberg: Animation Getting a Bum Rap

Jeffrey Katzenberg, who is often credited with reviving traditional animation when, as chairman of Walt Disney Studios, he oversaw such features as The Little Mermaid, Beauty and the Beast, Aladdin, and The Lion King, has come to the defense of the technique following the dismal failure of Disney's recent Treasure Planet. While some writers have forecast that the hand-drawn art will be replaced by what is thought to be far less expensive computer-generated animation, Katzenberg, now a partner in DreamWorks, told today's (Wednesday) Los Angeles Times: "There's been a rush to judgment that some movies failed because of their technique." Referring to DreamWorks' first animated feature, Katzenberg remarked: "I don't believe that The Road to El Dorado didn't succeed because of its technique, any more than Titan A. E.[whose failure shuttered 20th Century Fox's animation unit] or Treasure Planet failed because of their techniques. To blame our animators for El Dorado not working would be nonsense. The idea and the way in which we told the story simply were not compelling enough, and I think the other movies share those shortcomings. It hurts to have to accept that responsibility, but that is the reality."

**snip complete**

I mean. Me. I. Agreed. With Katzenberg.

I wanna go home. And I am home.

Shit.

--SauceAgreedWithJefferyKatzenbergAnnoDomini2003

~*~
0 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: ImDbStudioBrief
Reading: Anything with the word ashamed in it...
What's Cooking: My Synapses

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels