Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-01-09 --- 9:07 p.m.

KidZoo Flu and Da Carpenter Jew

For starters, I feel the need offer a massive mea culpa to my fledgling community of oddball readers (yep, that�s you.) You see. Yesterday�I had a moment of sheer unadulterated panic when I realized that Jeffery Katzenberg and I were in full agreement about the state of hand-animation and film. Imagine my chagrin at the prospect. [Or maybe you can�t. Hrm. An analogy? How about trying to get'cher skull around Larry Flint publicly tithing to Falwell�and Jerry in the same venue swearing on all that is Hole-eeeee and a stack of Hustlers that he�ll be nice to gays from now on.]

Now. Imagine my bewilderment and panic.

Got it?

But. Having survived a near-mental-apocalypse: I AM NOW A STRONGER PERSON AND CLEARLY MORE OF A MORON THAN EVEN I MIGHT HAVE THOUGHT..

Thus, this apology.

Sorry about yesterday. I suspect I�ll never trouble you by finding myself on parity with THE WORM again.

Tonight�s update is going to be rather short on thought and long on fast typing--as I am dealing with an overtired and influenza ridden kidlet. As a result, I am going to my bed with a book and soon-to-be curling up with my soft and cuddly current lover (affectionately known as pria-pillow.)

Wish me luck. DaBoy can be a stubborn little bastich (wonder where he got that?!?) about taking meds he doesn�t like�and the last major flu had me trying to bring down his temp with washcloths in the middle of his bathroom floor around a quarter past too-phucking-late-to-look-at-a-clock.

I had a false start on a book the other night. It looked so very good that I decided to clear through the other two that I was reading and dedicate myself to this book alone on completion.

This wonderful tome is by Christopher Moore (who by the way, is not in need of an ego boost�so please don�t forward this link to him.)

It is called, Lamb (The Gospel According To Biff, Christ�s Childhood Pal.)

And I got about as far as the little bit O� text I am about to transcribe, closed it�and read the other two apace--with intent to restart on this one as soon as humanly possible.

Here�s a snip that might whet your whistles (all rights reserved and yadda-yadda: Excerpt, Lamb. Copyright � 2002 Christopher Moore�printed by those lovely dweebs over at HarperCollins.)

�The Sin of Onan. Spilling the old seed on the ground. Cuffing the camel. Dusting the donkey. Flogging the Pharisee. Onanism, a sin that requires hundreds of hours to get right, or at least that�s what I told myself. God slew Onan for spilling his seed on the ground (Onan�s seed, not God�s. God�s seed turned out to be my best pal. Imagine the trouble you�d be in if you actually spilled God�s seed. Try explaining that). According to the Law, if you had any contact with �nocturnal emissions� (which are not what come out of your tailpipe at night�we didn�t have cars then), you had to purify yourself by baptism and you weren�t allowed to be around people until the next day.

Around the age of thirteen I spent a lot of time in and out of our mikveh, but I fudged on the solitary part of the penance. I mean, it�s not like THAT was going to help me with the problem.

Many a morning I was still dripping and shivering from the bath when I met Joshua [DaSauce note: Joshua Ben Jehovah or Jesus Christ. Note Ends.] to go to work.

�Spilled your seed upon the ground again?� he�d ask.

�Yep.�

�You�re unclean you know?�

�Yeah. I�m getting all wrinkly from purifying myself.�

�You could stop.�

�I tried. I think I�m being vexed by a demon.�

�I could try to heal you.�

�No way, Josh. I�m having enough trouble with the laying on of my own hands.�

�You don�t want me to cast out your demon?�

�I thought I�d try to exhaust him first.�

�I could tell the scribes and they would have you stoned.� (Always trying to be helpful, Josh was.)

�That would probably work, but it is written that �when the oil of the lamp is used up, the wanker shall light his own way to salvation.��

�That is not written.�

�It is to. In, uh, Isaiah.�

�Is not.�

[excerpt Lamb. Copyright � 2002 Christopher Moore, ends.]

See what I mean?

Biff and HeyZeus Christos are a gas�and it appears to fill in the missing 32 or so years. Buy it. I�m going to read it now. Leave me alone for a bit.

Thank you.

--DaStudiousSauceIsReadingScriptureSoGo�Way

~*~
0 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: PoorKidsGetFoodAndEyeBlast
Reading: See Above, Goofball.
What's Cooking: Homemade Soup DaChicken

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels