Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-01-24 --- 22:33

Eponymous Monk

Having a nom de diary with the word Sauce in it, one would think that your brave and intrepid scribbler of odd-but-endearing commentaries would be willing to share his, ahem, Sauce-Code with DaDames on a very regular basis.

Nothing could be further from this goof.

You see� There is this side of HisSauceHood that says, �Shit. Go for it. You are being offered a present. Not accepting a gift is VERY impolite.� Or as my Great Aunt Elizabeth told me more than once, �When someone offers you a boon, shut the fuck up and say �thank you.�� Instead, unless I am deeded something more emotionally invigorating than some nice sweaty sport, I decline.

Most attempts at bequeathing baby chute (sorry) are less-than-literal offers. They are thrown across the transom in a way that allows for a politely missed signal. No muss, n�, no fuss.

DatSauceHuman got his first (not in relationship with me) direct-with-no-hedging, loud and clear booty call in years tonight.

A long-time female friend, dialed digits-DaSauce this evening�

She has recently become Not Coupled.

The offer was that she�d be over in a bit, her own bottle of wine in hand, and some form of Neutrogena Clear Oil at the ready, and she really had an itch that needed scratching. She thought it would be fun to do so on my pria-package.

She is a really swell person. She is the very definition of attractive. It took more than my normal self-control to ever so gently tell her how much I appreciated the prospect. How much I was wowed by the offer. How any other male human would jump with more than a single body part at the ready. How, I just don�t make ends meet (or middles for dat matter,) without having feelings (all the while feeling phreaking foolish.)

Then I started apologizing.

Ack.

Her answer, was that she expected my response�didn�t feel slighted�knew that it was a long shot and that was partially why she called me. Between that and my utter safety (for her physical well-being) and my overall lummox-like-silliness, it was worth the shot. She had guessed as much, but wanted to try and see how it worked out. Not to worry, Sauce-Boy. Bye.

I held and looked at the phone for a bit before hanging up.

Since then, I�ve been suffering from a dash O� D�pression-DaSauce.

It would have been great fun. I know that. The house is fairly clean. I changed my lovely high-thread-count Egyptian CalKing sheets today. I bathe. I brush my teeths. She knows DaBoy so if it had become a sleepover he wouldn�t have been old enough to think anything other than �More audience! Yay!� I�m not in the least bit narcissistic�and thus the single player version of pud-party is not any where near as much fun as pairs. Not within light-years, actually. But, but, but, but, but�ad infinitum.

ARGH!

I stopped hooking up with folks I didn�t Actually-Care-For for in my late teens. I just woke up one morning and thought, �Damn. Why is this person in my bed?� I have felt goddamn-good about the decision since and I have never regretted it (much.)

But sometimes, I wonder if it is phucking SANE.

Excuse this evening�s discussion, as methinks it crosses many folks TooMuchInfo boundaries (even if you don�t know My Dumb Ass� from Adam.)

--ThusMyEponymDaMonk

~*~
2 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: Happily NOT A MonoBrow.
Reading: The Princess and Curdie by George MacDonald
What's Cooking: Chicken Lasagna With Broccoli and White Sauce

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels