Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-04-11 --- 21:44

DaSauce=Bastard And Git?

This fine day greeted yer diarist with note from a woman from a little island that is a formerly massive world power, used to be the Mastah O� us colonies, and generally is the humor capital of the planet. Great (formerly-Great?) Britain is the place her emule addy hails from�

The resulting conversation still has YerGoofBallDiarist wondering about his sanity�and deeply curious about who the mystery woman thinks he is�

So, on to the note?

**Unnamed Human Note Snip**

There's nothing quite so exhilarating as being a friggin' tease, now is there?

**Unnamed Human Note Snip**

The keeper of this little chunk of Un-Real-Estate had to respond with a polite but bemused early AM kind of note�.

�Excuse me?

Bear with me, as I am not properly caffeinated as yet.

But Whatcha Mean? Please?

Thanks in advance for the lack of future confusion,

SauceHumanSignatureHere�

**Unnamed Human Note Response One Snip**

piqued

your mother taught you to swear

your wife was an alcoholic junkie

you are one of Marn's three loyal readers

you want I go on?

excuse me if I am sorely mistaken in all this.....

**Unnamed Human Note Response One Snip**

This just confused DatSauceGuy more� so the ongoing polite requests for more info started:

�OK.

Deeply bemused now.

Shall I just concede that you are the tease master?

I understand that you are reading my dumb ass...

But how the blue phlaming phuck am I being a tease?

Please?

Spill would-ya?

Beg?

SauceNameSigHere�

**Unnamed Human Note Response Two Snip**

oh yeah, and you are in your fourth decade

**Unnamed Human Note Response Two Snip**

[Thinking to self, yeah. The age between 31 and 41 is one�s fourth decade. Dat�s been noted in DaDiary� No reason to respond here. Already queried above.]

**Unnamed Human Note Response Three Snip**

you have fed me just enough to keep me on a string.....

shall i out you to all those lovely gals who think you are god incarnate?

**Unnamed Human Note Response Three Snip**

[Thinking to self again� What The Hell? Who Incarnate?!? Out ME HOW? Nuthin� to out here� Just a guy. An only-parent-type-dad. YerSauce has a name certainly, and he could spill it to the universe, but the game industry is small and there is no reason for his son�s mom�s stroke info to be plastered around the planet. What the heck is this woman talking about?!?]

So DaDullard responds:

�I am just deeply confused now.

Out me for ME first?

My name is RealNameHere

Who do you think I am?

RealNameSignature�

[There�s no answer in a reasonable period of time�]

Your Idiot Diarist Continues�

�C'mon LADY!

You have me on pins and needles wondering who you thought I was or if you somehow think you know me and actually do?

I'd fall over if I knew you.

Literally.

RealNameSignature�

**Unnamed Human Note Response Four Snip**

you must think that i am a complete idiot

so fall over then

peaked (piqued? grin) heh.

you dye your hair

you love sex

you cook like a dream

you live in LA

you were considering taking a job that meant going to europe every six weeks

england no less

you have big paws

you love your son (by your poor wife) to bits

you have me laffin at the keyboard you bastard you

**Unnamed Human Note Response Four Snip**

[At This Moment YerDiarist Who Has Been Responding Via Diaryland�s Webmail system forwards the thread to his regular email address with a note to himself: �Help!?!? She�s confusing me!�]

So DaDiarist Continues With A Subject Line From Alice In Wonderland. Curiouser and Curiouser:

� Well?

Help a dullard out, here.

How many guys on this planet are masquerading as me?

Who the heck do you think I am?

I live in Orange County.

I am in the VideoGame Biz....have been for years.

I know that SupaNet is a UK DSL firm so you must be there.

But I haven't a clue who you are, and I think you must believe I am someone else. Which would be odd considering the amount of congruity you seem to be finding in my content.

Here's a picture of me.

And... sheesh. Dunno? Um, how about a non-game-related review I wrote a few years ago?

{Content Linked� Threw her an actual picture of self]

Spill?

I don't think you are a complete idiot... But the Marn thing is confusing as she is living in Quebec just north of the state I grew up in (Vermont) and your fall over makes me think that you deeply think I am someone else.

Talk!

RealNameSignature�

**Unnamed Human Note Response Five Snip**

oh yeah, but tell me who she is first

**Unnamed Human Note Response Five Snip**

[Now DaSauce has his noggin spinning in circles and feeling very Exorcist. A near fevered brow is furrowed as furrowed can be and he is thinking WHO? She WHO? My eventual as-soon-as-her-mother-has-the-rights-to-sign-our-divorce-EX? My visitor from last weekend, the lovely and gracious and conversational RokLobster? She WHO?!?!]

So YerSauce Responds Gently And Concisely:

�She who?

Lost here.�

**Unnamed Human Note Response Six Snip**

please?

**Unnamed Human Note Response Six Snip**

[Before DatIdiotSaucePerson could think about responding� in comes another.]

**Unnamed Human Note Response Seven Snip**

pretty please?

**Unnamed Human Note Response Seven Snip**

[Huh. OK. Try again. Was DaDiarist Supposed To Say Please Or Was She Asking For Info Again About A She YerGoofBall Doesn�t Even Get?]

Um, Pretty please?

Or

Pretty Please What?

Am I a complete git here?

I am utterly and totally confused by whatever you are eluding to or asking.

Help?

**Unnamed Human Note Response Eight Snip**

yes, you are a complete git

**Unnamed Human Note Response Eight Snip**

[Continuing To Wonder Why He Is Responding, But Curious As Hell:]

�I'm glad you are having a wonderful time taunting this particular bear with knowledge as you have proved that you are a better tease than anyone else on the planet.

As I have dished my name and actual location?

If you are planning on stalking me, please give fair warning--although it is a long stalk from the UK. Grin.

You really must have me confused with someone else, and I am deeply curious.

Are you talking about my Non Compos Mentis future ex-wife? Is that the She?

And alcoholic junkie seems a bit over the top for someone who dabbled and fell hard as a result.

She had hemorrhagic strokes.

+++++++++

Besides?

This line?

++Snip of her stuff in email++

shall i out you to all those lovely gals who think you are god incarnate?

++unsnip++

Where are they? Lemme at 'em!?!

Reality here? I sincerely doubt that anyone thinks my idiot-like oafish self is anyone incarnate.

[No response at all so YerGoof Follows Up]

�POOP!

Tell?

Ms. Named After A Mystery Novel Character?

Knowledge is the worst thing you could tease this boy with...

Hullo?

Just let me know if you had me totally wrong?

No embarrassment necessary... Clear up the curiousness?

RealNameHere�

**Unnamed Human Note Response Nine Snip**

you are such a git

**Unnamed Human Note Response Nine Snip**

[Starting to feel totally OVER THIS and kinda cranky as normal polite Sauce is at loggerheads somehow.]

� Wow!

I had no idea that folks from G Br could be mean.

Common courtesy would have been far nicer.

Thanks, whoever you are.

RealNameSigned�

**Unnamed Human Note Response Ten Snip**

I have completely forgotten what the pretty please was about.

If you are going to act like a git, then you should take the criticism.

I wasn't stalking you. I have been reading Marn for ages, in fact I have been talking to her, (in fact, a t-shirt transfer is winging its way towards me as I speak) and there you were in her comments.

If you want to know about mean, then ask your alter-ego over at Technobabble.

He dangles and teases.

**Unnamed Human Note Response Ten Snip**

[Flummoxed And Completely Awash In Oddness� And never having even heard of technobabble nor had an alter-ego this boy tries again.]

�Um...

Madam?

I am so utterly and completely confused here that I am just about spinning...

I don't know what a technobabble is... I have given you my real name and a lot of data about who I am...

I really and truly believe that you have me mixed up with someone else.

Ask Ms. Marn?

I didn't accuse you of stalking, I am just completely vexed by this conversation. Who are you and who do you think I am, please?

RealNameSig

PS? (Google Me, I exist!) And I am currently writing a really fun entry about my day with you (not naming you, but man, I am just agog over here.)

Shall we start again?

Hi.

My name is BlahBlahBlah. I am the father to a little boy named Blah. I grew up in the State of Vermont. I am a videogame industry professional. I live in Orange County California... My former or soon to be former wife, BlahBlahBlah (better known as Blah) had a massive set of strokes and I am an only parent.

I have never previously heard of Technobabble.

Help me out?

RealNameSig�

**Unnamed Human Note Response 11 Snip**

ok.... so supposing i have you completely wrong.....

**Unnamed Human Note Response Eleven Snip**

[Before YerDiarist Could Follow-Up]

**Unnamed Human Note Response 12 Snip**

oh yeah, and you look awful young for someone in their fourth decade, you get the human placenta injections or what?

**Unnamed Human Note Response 12 Snip**

[Feeling Crazed By The Day�s Exchange]

�Wait!

Who did you think I was?

This has been wild, Madam!

Don't leave me hanging now!

Geez... Giggling Here.

RealNameHere

[She left DaDumbAss� hanging� No response. No apology. Nuthin. So tonight�s weird link is my pal Marn. Dunno who this gal is� Go ask her. Nutty. Completely Nutty.

And just as an FYI? YerDiarist checked the etymology of the word Git. It is slang for a GET or someone who is a by-blow-of-sex in an unmarried status� Or A Bastard.]

~*~
5 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: Go Ask Marn. Geez.
Reading: Rereading Potter 4 Ahead Of CD Flavor With Son
What's Cooking: Yummy Leftover Beast-Based Sandwiches And Three Types O' Pickle

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels