Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-01-27 --- 20:34

Search For Your Wit shall be the whole of DaLaw

Somewhere in DaSauce�s limited collection of comments a recent online buddy named GolfWidow (clix her, vote her, love her�and shit, give her any votes you�d give me, as I have no current interest in dancing the hanging chads boogie) laughingly accused YourSauce of close-captioning his low-impact-gags for the humor impaired.

I never shoulda lightened up on my post-giggle-text thought-balloonage after her note. But, we larn as we go here in your novice journaler�s world.

The embedded parenthetical text following dem silly bits was as a result of getting hate mail from a few folks with a rather limited view of the world. [This happened on a regular basis from about entry four on. And I lowered the anger-mail quotient by making comments about the various shits and giggles.] Anyway, it appears that there are some who just don't GET my rather slow-witted form of humor. These are pholks DatSauceGuy might call asswipes or ass-swipes (as DaMood varies on me usage of same.) Don't get me wrong. I don't mind the humor free. I just avoid them sometimes, and would prefer that they ignore this diary. But let's talk about those that like to read DaSauce and send him mail where they bitch-up-screamingly-vivid-blue-murder, OK?

For unknown reason, some of your fellow humans are members of a tribe (sorta like cargo cults but without the all the |<3wL floating goodies) whose belief system dictates that all text that arrives on their shores via web pages is deadly serious and thus gospel.

You know, gospel? It is often with a capital G.

Like where DaLord tells DaSauce to KILL DaBoy if he doesn�t mind properly? [Er, looking for the reference. Ah, there: Deuteronomy 21:18] Um, Dear Jah-Ova (or whatever Your name is?) I�d rather take away some of his favorite things for a time than OFF the little guy. He's my son, I love him. He does OK for a five year old. Besides, doesn't that seem a little over the top, Yer Nibs? Thank you.

Or Where DatGodPerson notes that there are ways that a dad can sell his daughter into slavery safely and have St. Peter Swing Open DaDoors and they can party on heaven's tab anyway? Exodus 21:7 [I never shoulda cracked the Old Testament, as now I wanna riff on that. Some other day. ]

Anyway, I got some deadly, acid-spitting grumpy bits from pholks who were phucking completely awash in vitriol and vinegar over my comments about Colostomy Bags.

Listen. I have an Uncle with Crohn�s disease. I know what a pair of butt and crotch sacks do--and why they exist. I also know just how much they stank. He�s lucky to be alive�and those babies are part of the reason his ass is above room-temp at the moment. I dearly and deeply love my father�s brother. So, with all due courtesy? Bite my lower extremities, OK? This was the reason for having intestines on my list of hoped-for cloned-parts. Click Back For Yesterday, Should You Wish.

[Sheesh. I wasn�t making jokes about elderly, stumpy, torso-only strippers doing lap-dances and grinding on me with their warm colostomy bags. Get a humor patch from the Microsoft Downloads Site, please?]

--SauceBagsRus

PS. My five point five year old son has a better sense of humor than the person that suggested that I deserved to be holding my intestines in my hands today. I'd prefer to avoid disemboweling or datemboweling, thanks.

~*~
1 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: SaveYerVitriolForSomeWhoWantsIt, Or Click Cuz Dis Phucker Is Funny
Reading: Golden Fool, by Robin Hobb
What's Cooking: DaBoy�s Fave=Homemade Mac N� Cheese: Macaroni N� Cabot Wid Mushrooms and Lots Of Spinach Stirred In�

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels