Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-01-14 --- 8:26 p.m.

Mea Culpa, Mea Maxima (not Nissan, Putz!) Culpa�

I hurt someone�s feelings (without trying to) in the past 24. That folks, is never/ever wanted or intended. [Unless it is so very deeply deserved that I can�t withhold my own comments�and that is rare, but a major ass-blistering moment for the recipient, and, um, well, kinda, mostly, really, unkind as well.]

Not to worry though.

It was no one on DairyLand (OK, Diary�but my hands seem to love that particularly compelling spelling.) But it was something that has been touched on in gags I have made on this particular chunk of un-real-estate. And thus, I am going to talk about it for a moment, and make a general apology to anyone who felt similarly pained by me.

Curious yet?

[I am such a freaking dork. A Dork With Extra Tease-Sauce On The Side, 'natch!]

OK.

So.

I�ve made comments about those of the towheaded persuasion. (I believe I�ve also purposely misspelled such as ToeHead.)

DatSauceGuy has made jibes about blonds--or in the alternate spelling, according to all things American Heritage, blondes. For some unknown reason, I have always been attracted to brunettes and anyone not-so-blond. This is an unknown on my part. Why/how/et al is not part of my ability to gauge (as a not-so-introspective male.) But those of albino, auricomous, bleached, blond, blondine, champagne, fair, fair-haired, flaxen, golden-haired, leucous, light, pale, platinum, sallow, sandy-haired, snowy, stramineous, straw, strawberry, towheaded, washed-out, and yellow-haired (WHEW!) follicles should note that I didn�t mean to hurt feelings.

I made comment to someone who might have considered herself a prospective RelationshipInterestAlaSauce�in what I thought was a playful, gentle, and really funny manner that I wondered if perchance there might be such a thing as a blond pheromone�and simultaneously explained my overall lack of je ne sais quoi in regard to those of little hair pigmentation.

It ain�t fair folks. The truth is that odds are that any female human with a fairly smart self, semi-attractive-status (in my eyes whatever that means, but we can be certain that I don�t judge normalcy by a stick-figure-look that is currently wowing Hollyweird,) and a wicked sense of the absurd�has a good chance to be of interest. No matter the hair color. It has been an ongoing gag in my life for so long that I suspect it smacks of self-fulfilling-stupidity by now.

Thus, for the record, should any of DaSauceGuy�s Readerettes have felt harmed or hurt by previous slightly obnoxious anti-blond content here, I profoundly and meaningfully apologize. Further, I submit in writing that I would fall face down in the mud and come up balls out screaming with joy (not the dishwashing detergent or some random name, but the emotion) if someone of the pigmentally-challenged-posse (don�t pronounce that last word poorly, as it could get you in trouble as well) showed up in my life. Calling all colors of hair! This is DaSauce. Anyone? Anyone? Anyway. I�d be more than willing to entertain meself and thyself with the prospect.

Take that.

And on.

--StrawHeadsCanBreathEasyNowWithExtraSauce

Pssst? And I am sooo very glad I got over the whole wanting to improperly type the following word: Pig-Mentally-Challenged-Er, Um,-Posse. That would have made this whole thing look like a charade, which it wasn't. Promise. Even though it looked and sounded funny to me at the time...

~*~
0 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: ObnoxiousSauceIsYourPal
Reading: DatThesaurusFerBlondWords... Sheesh!
What's Cooking: Fantastic skinny baby green beans-quick saut�ed with shrooms, teriyaki chix thigh, and surprise? SAUCE!

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels