Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-02-21 --- 19:09

From His Lips To DaHairy Guy�s Ears

DatSauce person was searching through old docs this evening for a bit of elderly work-related stuff.

In the process, he ran into a verbatim letter he had taken down for Kris Kringle�as spoken by DaBoy (then 3.5 years old.) This is just before DaSon�s mother�s strokes blew her out of any competence.

My Dumb Ass� knows it isn�t Christmas today�but it is always nice to share a bit of that particular spirit�especially when it gave yer diarist a bit of a sniffle.

So, in its entirety�minus replacements for his name, DatBoy�s 2001 Christmas Letter. Merry Christmas, All!

+++++++++++++

Dear Santa,

My name is *Edited�DaKiddo* and sometimes is known Edit�First, Middle, Last NameHERE.

I wanna have you to give me some presents when I sleep.

Give me some donuts when I sleep too, please.

I�ve been good. And, I like donuts very much.

Dear Santa,

I like chocolate chip cookies.

I like cheetos too.

I don�t like coughs, or medicine.

Dear Santa,

I like you.

That�s enough greeting-part, Dad.

We have a long list here, right?

And we gotta check it.

Do you like hot tea?

This Christmas I�d like a pogo stick�please.

I want, ah, some new books, like kinda older Dr. Seuss books. And I like you, Santa. I really like you. Don�t give away stuff when I sleep. I really like you.

I just like you because you are cute. Because I just like you when I�m cute, and you like me when I�m cute.

Dear Santa,

I�d like a pretend rocket that goes way up in the air.

I�d like a real scooter and a helmet for dad�s house.

I�d like to take the training wheels off the bike you gave me last year so I can learn.

I�d like a couple of crossed up board games to play with dad (and Mommy!)

This is gonna be our first Christmas in two houses ever.

Dear Santa.

I�ve been scratching dad�s hair for sooo long.

I�d like some little washable markers so I don�t make too much mess.

No glass salamander�s, please.

I�d like a reptile that can say something, a pretend one, not a real one.

I�d like a pretend microphone that works with a speaker�not really pretend but a toy.

Could I have a second rocket ship� this one could fly around in my hand while I play?

Maybe this is enough, Santa, but I really like you, dear Santa.

And you are an old man but not done with your life cycle yet and you won�t be dead for a while.

Do you like cookies? I do.

How do you do that coming down the chimney thing?

I want some glasses when I am older.

Bye.

~*~
3 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: Your Very Own Blow Up Love God! Where's The 'O'?
Reading: Knight Life, by the wonderful Peter David....
What's Cooking: Big Spinach Salads With Homemade Dill Seed And Onion Bread

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels