Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-04-15 --- 18:37

Surrealism Arrives On DaDoorstep With Baggage In Tow�

DaKiddo woke from his afternoon nap this fine day with the following shout: �Dad! Please may I have some dessert?!?�

DatDiarist wandered in, and said, �Dessert?�

His son responded with, �Yes. I ate all my nap.�

Looking confused, YerSauce asked, �You ate all your nap?�

His son responded, �Geez, dad. Having a head is weird. Sometimes it just has a conversation before you even know what it is saying. Mine is still fuzzy and thirsty from being sweaty and napping. You should ignore me when I wake up until we can both be sure we know what it is saying.�

With a big hug for a sweaty lad, his pop noted, �I�d never ignore you, pal!�

DatBoy looked up and laughed, �Yeah. I know. But you should pretend I know what I am saying then.�

++++++++++++

The May issue of Scientific American confirms the science behind our living in a science fiction style multiverse. According to them the odds are that we all have a twin in at least one parallel universe reading this shit. Now, what the hell is the good of having a twin if you can�t play pranks together? My fuckhead twin has never even announced his existence. According to the article my doppelganger is �in a galaxy about 10 to the 1028th power meters from here.� For a sense of scale? This is bigger than our ever-widening universe today�and would take billions and billions of years for light to travel from his silly looking mug to mine.

Now, what the hell good is having an identical twin if they are that far away in space and time? DaSauce guy has decided that anyone outside his optical, informational, or-as-yet-undiscovered-and-remaining-such-reception during his own lifetime?

�Dead to me.�

++++++++++++

[Note that if DaSauce actually understood the rationale behind this noise, he�d consider posting this line egotistical, but as it stands? DatSauceGuy just looks askance and deeply confused at female-kind and its membership for any dues payer actually believing this about him. But he loves dem distaff-types naytheless.] Now DaDiarist may be male and thus rather slow on the uptake, but this appears to be a compliment�and, as those can be rare? You get a completely without context and attribution comment from someone textually to YerSauce yesterday?

�Sauce was accused of being: �someone who communicates like no one I've ever met before, which is so sexy to me I think I might cry from creaming?�

Maybe she has My Dumb Ass� confused with someone else�but the phrase Cry From Creaming? That is enough to get a boy all het up.

++++++++++++

Lastly, as a result of Melli�s Survey and the fun that this boy had responding to it yesterday? He decided to do one of his own� You�ll find it in the weird-links below.

--SauceOfAmazmentAtTheCryFromCreamingTerm

~*~
3 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: Survey DaSauce 1
Reading: Rereading Vance, Ports of Call
What's Cooking: Mushroom and Spinach And Cheese Quiche--as DaKiddo Loves It

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels