Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-01-29 --- 21:47

DaSauce Gets Serious For A Moment And Asks Advice�

I�m not certain why I would ask a pile of pholks who have such incredibly questionable taste that they read my diary--but here goes.

Earlier in my forty-one days of diary, I asked a question that appears to have been largely rhetorical as I had three readers (regular) at the time.

Today with over 70 of you folks on a daily average� I�d like to ask it again as it is suddenly becoming probable.

Further, as no one ever wants to leap in with advice that isn�t first hand, please note that I�ll take it second or third. You might have had a friend who had a dentist, who had a cousin WHO DID have to get a Nanny/AuPair/Whatever or played one on TeeVee. You might have known someone who was one, back ten years ago. You might have read a diary of a human who was one or had one.

This single dad may have to take a gig that means more travel, and he loves his son enormously. Anything you have heard or hear might be helpful.

Thanks, Dearest-DAIRYlanders.(sic)

---DatSauceGuy Turning Over To Reprint:

***********************************************************

***snip***

Beyond that, it is looking like I MIGHT have to get a Live-In-Human to cover for me when I travel (across to dat England place) every six or so weeks (if I take a new gig in the coming month� we shall see.)

Any of you founts O� email commentary, kindness, and sometime-abuse ever had to deal with such?

What are the pluses (other than deportation and an interest in being nice for a year�) of importing an Au-Pair-type-person (gawd, I hate that yuppie-fuck term. I am a yuppie fuck parent now. A YFP who still listens to hardcore, has earrings, and drives an old beater�but �tis I, naytheless�) versus just finding someone who would like free room and board and some spending monies? Further, how does one actually go about checking out a person to make sure they aren�t (with apologies to any readers who have these various maladies�but it would make sense to work on those first before having to take on a kid)

1. Dangerous and predatory.

2. A dick.

3. Quad or Tri-Polar.

4. Hugely depressive.

5. A shithead.

6. A known felon (but the file got closed at 18�)

7. Heavy into booze or misc. substances that alter one�s ability to say�notice the house burning the fuck down or drive a kid to the hospital while doing CPR and talking to emergency workers with the fourth hand and second face.

8. And so forth.

I am not paranoid. But I DO truly like/love/relish my kid and I�d like the see the little bastich grow�d up.

Thoughts?

Thanks.

--DatHatesToLeaveHisKidWithSomeoneElseSauce

***snip***

~*~
0 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: Bits O'Triva Are Good
Reading: Down and Out in the Magic Kingdom by Cory Doctorow
What's Cooking: Leftover Chix, Fresh Broccoli, And More; enCasserole

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels