Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-01-21 --- 21:01

Flying Bits Of Random Content

Windham County Vermont Tonight?

[Get the feeling that DaSauce misses real weather sometimes?]

All the weather reports about DatSauceGuy's former stomping grounds use a descriptor that always reminds me of noisy nights: Frigid. That word always meant that I�d hear really explosive noises during the night as trees cracked as they got swollen with ice-crystals. The maples and the oaks (as hardwoods�and keep your mind out of the gutter here we are talking trees,) were always the loudest. You�d hear a spectacular report like a 50 cal going off; seemingly feet away from your head�and jolt in your bed. Wild stuff.

As I got older, there was nothing nicer than hanging out fully nekkid with the gal of my (then current) dreams near a hot woodstove. Between the smell and the dry heat�whew. Anyway. Sorry. Um. The temp tonight (without wind-chill from 20 to 25 mph NW winds?) should hit �20F. That is pretty damned cold. Add the wind chill from 25 mile an hour gusts and you hit �51.

Maybe I don�t mind living in SoVerySoCal�as periodically my dumb ass� would have to go out and brave the Frigid Mutha of a Night. Then I'd have to learn to put a Trademark in a new place--just after the words: my numb ass�

But, then, the grass is always greener where you can get mutha-fucking-green-grass without borrowing water from 1200 miles away (and Green Mountains.)

Other random bits?

*********************************************

DaKid had me play Desmond Dekker�s You Can Get It If You Really Want (the new DVD-Audio, Dolby Digital/5.1 remix) numerous times tonight. He is learning the words. I had to walk him through the meaning of the word persecution.

As he is actually starting to think about the content rather than just singing along in a rote manner (at age 5.5) this may mean that I am going to have to lay off his favorite sing-in-the-back-of-DaCar album. This is kinda sad for me--as he loves Frankly a Cappella: The Persuasions Sing Zappa.

For those of you unfamiliar with either this album (which is astonishing) or Frank Zappa�s content, please imagine the following.

A little ginger-haired lad of about five�belting out the lyrics to such wonderful tunes as Electric Aunt Jemima, Harder Than Your Husband, and Cheap Thrills.

�Cheap thrills in the back of my car

Cheap thrills, how fine they are

Cheap thrills up and down my spine

I need it, I need it, 'cause it feels so fine�

You get the picture.

As your diarist appears to be random-as-phuck (technical term) this fine evening, he may as well continue with bits of flying verbiage.

*********************************************

DaSauce�s Favorite Signature Line Ender On His Outbound E-Mails Of Late?

"It's a poor sort of memory that only works backwards."

Charles Lutwidge Dodgson 1832-1898; Commenting about his hopes for Quantum Computing.

I�ve actually gotten notes from a few folks asking me how Dodgson knew about our forthcoming technology. The word floored applied to this boy on receipt of such.

*********************************************

Google News has word that stem cells may be able to replace dead brain cells. Those of us that had a crazed adolescence are waiting on the edges of our chairs with this prospect. Imagine. Replacements for all those babies you�ve lost and learned to live without since?

It�ll be bliss. Sheer very-adulterated bliss.

Especially for those of us with just a couple of remaining synapses online�imagine Keith Richards being able to make complete sentences again? Er, well�on thinking about it, maybe we should dump the whole idea.

*********************************************

Leaving behind the strangely Orwellian politics of our current damned-odd attitude about Iraq: Geez, ignore al-Qaida and North Korea�s Clear and Present Danger�let�s bitchslap Saddam again! Yeah!

Anyway.

Folks?

You Western-Human-Shield-Types? Can I just say a couple of words to you?

�Darwin Award.�

Here�s hoping they didn�t promulgate their genome before departing.

--RandomSauceWithYourDay?

~*~
2 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: You�ve Gotta Be Phucking Kidding Me.
Reading: Wetware, by Nova Then I plan to reread some 19th Century kidstuff.
What's Cooking: I taught DaBoy how to make a spinach souffl� and served it with leftover tongue. Mmmm.

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels