Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-02-01 --- 09:22

DaSauce Asks America, The Planet, N' NASA, Nicely...

Dear America, NASA, and The World,

With your permission?

When Lieutenant Colonel Virgil Ivan "Gus" Grissom and the crew of Apollo 1 went en flamb�e on January 27, 1967... we not only went forward, but we redoubled our efforts.

As our Shuttle Fleet is elderly, and has-flown/will-continue-to-fly for a very long time, may we build some new units please?

And may we get it in gear to go to back to the Moon, on to Mars, and beyond?

I watched this launch (on DirecTV's NASA TV channel) and the progress of Columba through her mission--she and her crew did the world proud.

I think to a one, even now, they would all agree deeply with a comment from Grissom:

"If we die, we want people to accept it. We're in a risky business, and we hope that if anything happens to us it will not delay the program. The conquest of space is worth the risk of life."

-Gus Grissom

PS.? I hung out on my hammock in the backyard between 3 and 4 AM (Wednesday/Thursday?) earlier this week--watching Columbia twinkling past overhead. It was the first time in years that the skies were clear and I had a chance to watch a flyby at night. Grinning my ass off, I heartily wished then and there that I'd get to physically see/hear/feel the launch of a Mars Mission. Here's to continued hoping.

--DaSauceFeelsLoss

~*~
0 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: n/a
Reading: n/a
What's Cooking: n/a

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels