Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-04-17 --- 20:47

Snippets R Us

After some of my reading on this lovely web thing tonight I am ignoring DaSauce voice and just blabbing. Excuse the generalized-not-part-of-your-normal-programming, OK?

Diary purists who expect a certain consistency of voice and attitude might be best off just closing their browser and coming back soon, please.

Bechtel Corp wins a .75 Billion Contract to rebuild infrastructure? Awwww. Say it ain�t so! Really! Please? This boy is an equal opportunity pissed-off when it comes to our last four or five presidents� But thinking that Slick Bill was just a shit of a human and such�really doesn�t compare with knowing that The Shrub does not/did not give a rat�s ass about the Iraqi people and could probably be indicted (beyond helping to destroy what little overall world respect we had, and on?) for having added targets to the War Plan that increased income for favorite MultiNational Corporate Entities Like Bechtel. Besides, George Schulz doesn�t work there, right? Oh. Yeah. Dubya�s daddy�s best friend does. Forgot. Silly me.

The asshole parents in Texas who decapitated their three children? Wholly Phrigging Shit.

Lacey Peterson�s probable ID over the next few days? Nah. Nuh-uh� Scotty boy didn�t do it. What would make you think that? Sick-subhuman-bitch.

The phucking Foster Parents of the year who were duct taping and nearly mummifying their kids at age 1, 2, 3 to keep them in their cribs and from taking off their diapers? Oh. I�m sorry. The woman who was doing such while her husband who was on the outs with her continued to take pictures documenting her craziness for months rather than reporting it? [No. He really isn�t phucking nuts either and has NO COMPLICITY in the deal.]

I think Duct-Tape Solitary Confinement would be swell for both of them for about five years.

Look. I am a generally happy human. More happy than most I know. I really DO understand that we live in more polite and easy times than any in history and that this shit (see above) has been happening on a larger scale for longer than we have recorded info. I get that. But I also keep hoping that we as a world, as an international culture, as Humans would get past the completely insane moments and just do our damnedest to be nicer-yet-still.

But then, I have rose-colored glasses moments�

And still I intend to do my part of continuing the kindness campaign that I have been on for my life�and maybe just be a single step toward less of the above.

Fuckers.

--DatJustMaxedOutOnShittyNewsParentHuman

~*~
3 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: Not Willing
Reading: To Bother
What's Cooking: As I Am Feeling Pissed Off Right Now, But It'll Pass....

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels