Latest Entry
Older Entries
My Profile
eMail Me
Notes
Get Your Own Diaryland Diary
2003-01-26 --- 21:24

Send in DaClones--or--Cloning Around

This afternoon DaSauceGuy had a discussion about cloning with someone who was adamantly against the prospect. This person was wildly and viscerally appalled that anyone could feel that such was science. Instead it was monstrous.

Now, there are currently a passel of dumb-asses making the whole prospect look like psycho-phucks on parade. Given/Granted. No one needs to look further than Italy or France as the departure countries for bullshit cloning religions and organizations. [The US is not without crazies either�but we�ll discuss TBN up the road or El-Ronners some other day.]

What I don�t get is the perception that cloning has to be a whole individual or a replacement for our currently always-aging carcasses. There isn�t a chance that in our foreseeable future we�ll get to accomplish full-on reimprinting of Whatever The Hell Makes Us Persons to another bit of wetware. It ain�t gonna happen in the coming decades. You can bet on that.

There appears to be something major missing in all the noise: You never hear discussions about the Frank Purdue flavor of cloning. You know�parts-is-parts?

This particular SauceOfGeneticMaterial would love to donate some DEOXYRIBONUCLEIC ACID.for the purpose of spares.

Here�s my wish list, and would one of you please get hot? I may need any one of these in the coming days/weeks/years. It would be swell to have them ripe and ready at a moment's notice--if someone would be so kind.

*********************************

A cornea. [Not greedy here. One would be a good start. This is just in case. Should I lose both�I am willing to wait for the second. I'll squint.]

A heart. [Spare pumps are always smart.]

A Kidney. [Again, no greed--one would be fine for the interim. That way we all are safe n' secure from the prospect of Yellow Sauce.]

A lung [Smallish so it could fit either slot�as the left one has to tuck the ol� ticker in nearby.]

One Liver. [Not for p�t� purposes (duh.) but in case of disturbing new information on normal usage of Tylenol.]

A length of intestine. [Medium. That way if the small or large goes, it would take up the slack. Colostomy bags are fun, and warm to the touch, I�m sure, but I don�t think I could cope with the smell.]

A bowel. [As I am sure mine is rotting from some hitherto unknown disease that causes rabidly-stanky gas now and again.]

One testicle. [Not both� one is good for the nonce. But since I dress right, it might as well be that one and if the left one is misplaced? I could just have this one attached a bit higher in hopes of avoiding the two of them banging together.]

A Johnson. [Nothing too big. Please. Even with rumors to the contrary, I am of the opinion that it is a waste to be leaving portions of it out during one's proper exercise. DatSauceAge is happily average or slightly above, and with the right angle of attack, (as this is now moot until I decide to restart relationships, it seems a bit unkind to discuss it in front of my frontmost-portion--but here goes) some pria-pathed-pals have yelled, �My cervix is not a trampoline, you bastard! So ease the phuck off.�]

One Leg and one arm [Don�t care. Make a guess. If I look like a member of the spare parts club for a bit�I don�t give a shit. We�ll grow the correct one if the coin-flip is wrong.]

And you can grow this spare first should you wish� I could use an extra kneecap, pretty-please?

Why? [Sez, you.]

[Well, sez, I.] You never know if you are gonna piss off the Hubbardite Bitches with a quip in a web-journal and they are well paid around these parts by the HollyWeird Crew. One never can tell when there is a direct and deeply hands on "audit" coming. Grin.

--DaRinglingLeaderOfDaCloneCollege

~*~
1 comments so far
Weird Link of the Day: Not Weird, Wonderful And Better Late Than...
Reading: and Relishing A Caress of Shadows (sleazy but swell and causes minor swelling.)
What's Cooking: Baked Bird Stuffed Wid Garlic, Couscous W/Dark Truffle Oil, And Fresh-Shucked Peas.

recent entries:

DaSauce Top Se7enStatHoz
(DaTermIned By DaStats)
1. How This Oafish Boy Became An Only Parent
2. Erectile (T)Issues
3. DaSauce Explains All Males (really!)
4. Sauce Tries To Explain What IN-LOVE Means To Him
5. A Moment Of Truth For DaSauce
6. Would you, Could You With A Goat?
7. Sauce Soixante Neuf
Diarist Awards 2002 Quarter Four Winner - Best Dramatic Entry

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

All material � 2002-2003 DaSauce unless otherwise noted.
Feel free to beg (ask) or borrow (link back) but I'd prefer you didn't steal.
Recommended for IE 5.0 or higher, or Netscape 4.0 or higher
Designed for screen setting of 800 by 600 pixels